# All Bengal Principal's Council

# নিখিলবঙ্গ অধ্যক্ষ পরিষদ

1/1 B, Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Road, Kolkata-700020

Website: abpcinfo.in email: mail.abpcinfo@gmail.com

### **President:**

**Dr. Purna Chandra Maity** 

A.J.C. Bose College, C.U. Mob: 9433628810

#### **General Secretaries:**

Dr. Shyamalendu Chatterjee

Chittaranjan College, C.U. Mob: 9830451838

Dr. Pankaj Kumar Debnath

Cooch Behar College, P.B.U Mob: 9832436849

### **Treasurer:**

Dr. Urmila Ukil

Sarojini Naidu College, W.B State University

Mob: 9831841365

# Office Secretary: Dr. Manisankar Roy

Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, C.U. Mob: 9433203084

## 32nd Annual General Meeting of All Bengal Principals' Council

Date: July 28, 2024

Venue: Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women

# Welcome Message

Welcome to the 32nd Annual General Meeting of the All Bengal Principals' Council, hosted by Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women. This gathering is a significant occasion for educational leaders across West Bengal to convene, share experiences, and explore new opportunities in the education sector. We are honored to have distinguished speakers and esteemed guests joining us for this event.

## **Programmme Schedule**

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM : REGISTRATION

11:00 AM - 11:30 AM : INAUGURAL SESSION

• Felicitation of Guests

• Welcome Address: Dr. Soma Ghosh, Principal, Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women

• Inaugural Speech: Dr. P.C Maity, President, All Bengal Principals' Council

11:30 AM - 11:40 AM : TEA BREAK

11:40 AM - 01:45 PM : SESSION 1: TECHNICAL SESSION

Address of Chief Guest: Smt. Chandrima Bhattacharya, Minister of State (Independent Charge), Department of Finance, Department of Programme Monitoring, Minister of State, Department of Health & family Welfare, Department of L & LR and RR & R, Department of Planning & Statistics, Government of West Bengal

### **Address of Distinguish Guests:**

- **Prof. Saugata Roy**, Member of Parliament, Dum Dum Constituency
- **Prof. Sauren Bandyopadhyay,** Honourable Vice-Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat
- Prof. Nimai Chandra Saha- Director of Public Instructions, Govt. of West Bengal
- Sri. Madan Mitra, MLA, Kamarhati & President of Governing Body, Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College For Women
- Dr. Dipak Kumar Kar, Chairperson, West Bengal College Service Commission & Ex- General Secretary, ABPC
- Sri. Ashok Kumar Deb, MLA, Budge Budge Constituency, West Bengal
  - **Presentation of Report** 
    - 1. Dr. Pankaj Kumar Debnath, General Secretary, All Bengal Principals' Council
    - 2. Dr. Shymalendu Chatterjee, General Secretary, All Bengal Principals' Council
    - 3. Dr. Urmila Ukil, Treasurer, All Bengal Principals' Council
    - 4. Secretaries of all University Units of All Bengal Principals' Council

1:45 PM - 02:30 P.M : LUNCH BREAK

02:30 P.M - 4.30 P.M : OPEN SESSION

4.30.P.M

Vote of Thanks by Dr. Manisankar Roy, Office Secretary, All Bengal Principals' Council

(Dr.Shyamalendu Chatterjee)

Shyamalendu Chatteyee

General Secretary, ABPC

Central Executive Committee

General Secretary

All Bengal Principals' Council 1/1B, A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata-20 ( Dr. Pankaj Kumar Debnath) General Secretary, ABPC Central Executive Committee

# th

General Secretary All Bengal Principals' Council 1/1B, A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata-20